Welcome, World!

theworld

Jomo: Did you know we have had visitors from 42 different countries in the last 7 days?

EE: Whoa, that totally blows my mind, but we really need to get that Antarctica market.

Jomo: I was thinking the same thing.

EE: I can’t believe how many different areas there are or like how many Aussie hits we had.

Jomo: Do you think people would want us to talk about all the countries, or do you think they would be freaked out a little that we know about them. Like that ONE person in Sweden or Poland or Brunei?

EE: I wouldn’t imagine they would mind as the lone person from Sweden. It’s not like it would be a shout out “Johan, from Kinder Avenue in Linkopping has been at the site every day.”

Jomo: I guess, but we can see Maria in Spain.

EE: ¡Hola, Maria! ¡Bienvenidos!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Welcome, World!

  1. sally_b says:

    Waves Hello ~ I’m not from an exotic country — unless you count Austin, Texas as exotic.
    The city’s motto is *Keep Austin Weird* (no, for real…it is) It used to be a hippie-haven and is now largely known for the SXSW music festival every Spring — which is AWESOME, btw.

    But other than that, not so out of the norm. We DO have the distinction of being one of the (very) few Texas cities which consistently votes Democratic — in an almost exclusively RED state. As a moderate-Liberal, this warms my heart. Oh….and we have Tex-Mex food. (FTW) 😉

  2. kfangurl says:

    Hello from Singapore!!! *waves both arms wildly*

    I love checking out my country stats too, coz it blows my mind how far-reaching the love of kdrama is, around the world. In the last 7 days, I had a couple of views from Nepal, Iraq and Egypt, places that I wouldn’t normally associate with kdrama. How cool, that we have fellow fans from literally all over the world! 😀

    • jomo143 says:

      Your tiny dot on that map has a lot of K-drama viewers, don’t it?
      Don’t you like seeing the world is with us?
      I keep telling my local friends I am NOT the only crazy one with this obsession and I have stats to prove it, but they just look at me funny. 😉

      • kfangurl says:

        Yes, this tiny dot does have a lot of kdrama fans for our itty bitty size! Which is great for me, coz this means the supply of all things k-related is always on the rise here.. More korean eateries, concerts, fan-meets & k-merchanidise than one would otherwise expect from a country this small! ^^

        And yes, the country stats qualify as hard evidence!! I now have proof that even folks in Saudi Arabia, Israel & Nigeria have a healthy interest in kdrama – WOOT! Kdrama rules! 😀 We are not alone, Jomo! ^^

  3. Makoto says:

    Hello, there.
    I’m from Indonesia. 🙂

  4. Wow, quite a lot of views from Malaysia! Unless it’s because of me stalking your site all the time 😉

  5. Another one from Malaysia! *waves*
    I stumbled upon your site soon right after you started recapping Nine and I’ve never looked back ever since. Keep up the good work folks! :3

  6. silverchimes says:

    A big Hello from Bangkok! I’ve been loving your updates for Nine: Time Travel. I am quite addicted to this drama 🙂

  7. Aigoo says:

    Gotta give a shout out to Toronto, Canada!

  8. antoniazc says:

    hello from venezuela!!! congrats for your wonderful site… love your recaps from nine 🙂

  9. roxee says:

    Hi Jomo,

    Thank God, I’ve found your blog. Am one of your stalkers from the Philippines. I really love your insights ever since the My Princess days @dramabeans! And now it’s about NINE! Well, I die waiting to watch this drama every weekend so thanks so much for recapping every episode. Kudos! ^_^

    • jomo143 says:

      My Princess was the most fun show to watch and comment on EVER. We need to recreate that with Nine, although there would be a lot less talk about abs and tilting and Grampa.
      I am glad you are here and hope you stay and tell us what your thoughts are. Thanks for the kind words.

  10. Diana says:

    G’day from Melbourne! Not sure about your stats but I might have accounted for half your hits for Aust after I discovered your site through the Nine recaps 😛 thanks for your efforts on the site!

  11. Olá, saudações do Brasil! (Hi, greetings from Brazil!)
    Well, I found this blog because I was looking for Nine recaps. And I have to say that I’m soooo happy that I found it! I really like your recaps!
    I keep coming here everyday now! =)

    • jomo143 says:

      Hello!
      My daughter’s violin teacher is from Sao Paulo.
      I know no Portuguese except “Onji fica o hotel?”
      I am sure that isn’t spelled right, but that is how it sounds!
      Boas-vindas!

Leave a Reply

