Drama dreaming

From dawn to dusk I live my life.  I’m mother, worker bee and wife.

Evenings I beg to be free. That  time is reserved for me

Kids and dishes put away. Husband sleeping, cares at bay.

My headset and my pjs on. I’m ready, uri Kim Rae Won!

Reality  just can’t compete with all the light, the lies, the sweet,

the heat, the pretty, and the mean radiating from the screen.

They laugh, I smile. They cry, I cry.  They fight, I hurt.They love, I sigh.

They kiss, and my heart skips a beat.  (The good ones I put on repeat)

I watch until I close my eyes  then suddenly I realize

the clock confirms my worstest fear – tomorday is already here!

Oh, well, that’s fine. It’s nothing new. (I’m sure this happened once to you.)

Sleep arrives without a fight. Drama dreaming in the night.

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Drama dreaming

  1. SOSsy says:

    Took the words right out of my mouth sista! I too, am mother, wife, worker bee. Dramas (T,J, K anything!) are my indulgent escape from reality oftentimes at the expense of precious zzzzs. Your post at jooni’s about how for once you could call the hero ‘oppa’ cos he’s 300 yrs old, resonated with this ahjuma heh!

    • jomo143 says:

      Thanks for the comment.
      You know, there has to be a way for us to address these fantasies without referring to age! I started referring to myself as jomo18 – since that is how I really feel around all this handsome….*sigh*

  2. SOSsy says:

    I know! The tugging at the heart makes me feel like a giddy teen all over again…though truth be told, I have no wish to live through the angst of young love again plus it’s too complicated these days..I’m happy to live vicariously through these drama characters
    *cheers* to a fellow young-at-hearter!

  3. fly says:

    Same for me! XD

Leave a Reply

